Table of Contents

ATP ტურის ფინალების ჯგუფები ცნობილია | Setanta Sports
2022 Nov 11, 16:24 PM
1 mins read

Top 8 players of 2022 are now devided by two groups for Nitto ATP Finals.

Green group:

  • Rafael Nadal (1)
  • Casper Ruud (3)
  • Felix Auger-Aliassime (5)
  • Taylor Fritz (8)

Red Group:

  • Stefanos Tsitsipas (2)
  • Daniil Medvedev (4)
  • Andrey Rublev (6)
  • Novak Djokovic (7)

Rafael Nadal is taking number 1 position for the 5th time in history, since Carlos Alcaraz has withdrawn after knee injury. . 14 times champion of Roland Gaross is aiming for the debut title in ATP Finals.

Novak Djokovic has his own task: Serbian is going to level another record of Roger Federer, by winning the tournament 6th time.

We also have two debiutants: After winning three titles in a row, Felix Auger-Aliassime deserved his place in top 8. Also, Indian Wells and Tokyo champion Taylor Fritz will make his first appearance, since Alcaraz injury.

ATP Finals has a special format. This is the only tournament where player can lose a match and still have a chance to become champion. Best two of each group will book their place for the semifinals. Then we will have knockout phase.

Pala Alpitour in Turin will host ATP Finals for the second time. The tournament will be held from 13rd to 20th November. Reigning champion Alexander Zverev will not be able to defend his title because of foot injury.